Phil Collins…But Seriously


(1989) Atlantic label. Original issue with original inner sleeve including lyrics.  Purchased in 1989 at Tower Records Westwood.  By this point, Phil Collins has a formula in place to make a record: bring in Daryl Stuermer, Leland Sklar, the Phenix Horns, guest vocals such as David Crosby, Stephen Bishop, throw in Eric Clapton and Steve Winwood and voila! This record has a lesser amount of electronic music than No Jacket Required– which is a good thing.  My favorite tracks are Something Happened On The Way To Heaven and I Wish It Would Rain Down.


  1. Hang In Long Enough  (4:44)
  2. Thats Just The Way It Is  (5:20)
  3. Find A Way To My Heart  (6:08)
  4. Colours  (8:51)
  5. Father To Son  (3:28)


  1. Another Day In Paradise  (5:22)
  2. All Of My Life  (5:36)
  3. Something Happened On The Way To Heaven  (4:52)
  4. Do You Remember?  (4:36)
  5. I Wish It Would Rain Down  (5:28)

On the CD the additional tracks are:Heat On The Street and Saturday Night Sunday Morning. This is the last Phil Collins solo record in my collection.  But this is not the last time I will write about him.  When we get to Genesis there will be more…


Phil Collins…But Seriously

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s