Kate Bush The Whole Story

Kate Bush The Whole Story
(1986) EMI America label.  Gatefold jacket, purchased used in 1989 at Penny Lane Records Westwood.  This album is a greatest hits package.  Rather than discuss each track, I am going to link the youtube videos for each song.  Kate Bush’s videos are very artistic and usually well produced.  Many times they are Kate in a costume, in typical 80’s fashion–close up of her expressive eyes and her face over gesturing for the sake of the video. But some of them are storytelling productions.  Look for Donald Sutherland in Cloudbursting.  Remember, as her career was gaining momentum, MTV and video releases were a major part of a marketing package.  It allowed for a whole new arena for artists to stretch their creativity.


  1. Wuthering Heights
  2. Cloudbursting
  3. The Man With The Child In His Eyes
  4. Breathing
  5. Wow
  6. Hounds Of Love


  1. Running Up That Hill
  2. Army Dreamers
  3. Sat In Your Lap
  4. Experiment IV
  5. The Dreaming
  6. Babooshka
Kate Bush The Whole Story

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s