Kate Bush The Sensual World

Kate Bush The Sensual World
(1989) Columbia label. Original inner sleeve with lyrics.  Purchased used at Record Surplus in Westwood in 1991. By the time I purchased this album I was deep in the collecting of anything I could find by Kate Bush.  However, I didn’t listen to her as much.  My life was changing.  I was pregnant with my first child.  My life was in transition on every level possible.  Unhappy at my job.  Afraid for the future.  Unsure how I was going to care for this child.  It was a tumultuous time.  There were also moments of quiet joy flitting in and out of the chaos.


  1. The Sensual World  (3:56)
  2. Love And Anger  (4:43)
  3. The Fog  (5:01)
  4. Reaching Out  (3:16)
  5. Heads We’re Dancing  (5:17)


  1. Deeper Understanding  (4:45)
  2. Between A Man And A Woman  (3:28)
  3. Never Be Mine  (3:41)
  4. Rocket’s Tail  (4:06)
  5. This Woman’s Work  (3:34)
Kate Bush The Sensual World

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s