Kate Bush The Red Shoes

Kate Bush The Red Shoes
(1993)  EMI label.  Original inner sleeve with lyrics.  Purchased from Acoustic Sounds catalog.  This is the last LP I own by Kate Bush.  I have Aerial on cd.  Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, and Prince all appear on this album.  According to the liner notes this album is dedicated to the memory of Kate’s mother Hannah.


  1. Rubberband Girl  (4:44)
  2. And So Is Love  (4:18)
  3. Eat The Music  (5:11)
  4. Moments Of Pleasure  (5:17)
  5. The Song Of Solomon  (4:28)
  6. Lily  (3:53)


  1. The Red Shoes  (4:02)
  2. Top Of The City  (4:14)
  3. Constellation Of The Heart  (4:47)
  4. Big Stripey Lie  (3:33)
  5. Why Should I Love You?  (5:02)
  6. You’re The One  (5:51)

My favorite tracks are Lily, The Red Shoes, and Why Should I Love You?.  Lily because it has the otherworldly quality of side 2 of Hounds of Love.  The Red Shoes because of its jam and rhythm. And Why Should I Love You? because of the Prince collaboration. This is it for the albums of Kate Bush.  When I am in the mood to “put on a record” I would select The Dreaming or Hounds of Love— they remain my go to.

Kate Bush The Red Shoes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s