AC/DC Back In Black

AC/DC  Back In Black

(1980) Original pressing with original inner sleeve. Bought this record new in late 1981 probably at Music Plus in Sacramento. I was a college Freshman in the dorms and the girls next door began their mornings with this turned WAY up. Always kind of surprised me because they looked like such cheerleaders, never would have guessed they had this side to them.

This is rock and roll in the early 1980s.  Back then, if you had it on cassette  you could listen to it in the car driving fast, at night, with the windows down. A mix of sexual innuendo, hard drinking, yelling in the streets support of rock and roll, with a wink and a smile.

Tracks on this album include:


  1. Hells Bells (5:09)
  2. Shoot To Thrill (5:14)
  3. What Do You Do For Money Honey (3:33)
  4. Given The Dog A Bone (3:30)
  5. Let Me Put My Love Into You (4:12)


  1. Back In Black (4:13)
  2. You Shook Me All Night Long (3:28)
  3. Have A Drink On Me (3:57)
  4. Shake A Leg (4:03)
  5. Rock And Roll Ain’t Noise Pollution (4:12)

At 50+ years old, its been probably within the last year that I stopped down and put this record on.  At this point in my life I can get into this when I have household chores to do, or turn it way up if I am outside gardening. OR if our good friend Jim comes out to visit, I might surprise him with this and ask, “When’s the last time you put this on?”

At some point in the near future (if it isn’t happening already), senior centers will be playing this as background music during the weekly Bingo games. Rock and Roll AARP.

AC/DC Back In Black

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s